Skip to content ↓

Governing Body


The role of our governing body, within the Uttoxeter Learning Trust, is a valuable one in providing local governance as well as offering assistance to the Trustees in fulfilment of their duties. 

The governing body meets at least four times a year and is supported by two main committees that meet at least once each term.  They are:

  • Learning and Standards Committee
  • Managing and Resourcing Committee

In addition, a Steering Committee made up of senior members of the governing body, meets at least once each term to help shape the vision and direction of the governing body.

To view the current membership of the full governing body and the committees please click on the links below:

The following link governors are in place:

  • Leadership and Management - Mr M Prescott
  • Safeguarding, SEN and Student well-being  - Mr M Crudas
  • Teaching and Learning including Post 16 - Mr M Osborne-Town
  • Curriculum and student progress Mr M Cruddas
  • Disadvantaged - Mrs P Curtis
  • Finance, Health and Safety and Site - Mr P Taylor
  • School Farm - Mr P Hudson
  • Well Being - Mrs L Perry
  • Teaching School - Mrs P Curtis

If you wish to contact the chair of governors please email Mr Mike Prescott at