Skip to content ↓

Staff List at Thomas Alleyne's

Staff List at Thomas Alleyne's High School - 2020/21

Senior Leadership Team:

Title Name Surname Department/Role Office 365 Email Address
Mrs Julie Rudge

Head Teacher
Mrs Anne Maingay

Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs Carole Dodd Senior Assistant Headteacher, Head of 6th Form & CEIAG Lead
Mrs Elizabeth Peers

English (Assistant Head Teacher)
Mr James Mitchell

Science (Assistant Head Teacher)
Mr Damian Godwin

SENCO (Assistant Head Teacher)
Mrs Rebekah Lindsay

Co-Director Teaching School
Mrs Karen Goodwin

Co-Director Teaching School
Mrs Helen Major Assistant Head Teacher


Mrs  Anne Maingay Designated Safeguarding Lead, Safeguarding Champion and FGM lead
Mrs Carole Dodd Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead and Lead for Post-16
Mr  Damian Godwin Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead and Lead for Looked After Children
Mr  Simon Wright Safeguarding officer
Mrs  Sarah Jones Safeguarding officer and Young Carer Advisor
Mr  Chris Parker Safeguarding officer and Anti-bullying lead
Mrs  Helen Major Designated Safeguarding Lead

Heads of House:

Title Init Surname Role  
Miss Sarah Jones Head of Whitmore House
Miss Jennifer Keeling Head of Torrance House
Mr Chris Parker Head of Elkes House
Mr John  Brassington Head of Orme House

Teaching Staff:

Title Init Surname Department/Role  
Mrs Dawn Baldwin English
Mr Colin Barrow Head of P.E.
Mrs Suki Basi Business & Communications
Mr John Brassington English
Mr  Damian Godwin PE
Mrs Karen Bell English (Dep Head of 6th Form)
Mrs Claire Blair Social & Health
Mr Ian Cartwright Head of Computing & IT
Mrs Elizabeth Clemett Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)
Mrs Danielle Cornell Art
Mr Simon Crum Science
Mrs Helen Down English 1:1 Tutor
Mrs Kate Thorley Science
Mrs Anna Featherstone Business & Communications
Mrs Emily Gwynne Science
Mrs Karen Goodwin Geography
Mrs Louise George Head of Social & Health
Mr Richard Freestone Maths
Mr Philip Noon Head of Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)
Mrs Kirsty Hughes Science
Mr Ian Hulme English
Mrs Rachel Hunt English
Mrs Rebecca Ibbs Head of Maths
Mr Ben Lloyd Maths
Mrs Catherine Johnson Head of History
Miss Sarah Jones P.E.
Mrs Stacey Arrowsmith P.E. & Maths
Mrs Anna Bowers Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Louis Melland Science
Mr Adam Milward Science
Mrs Ruth Pavey Science
Mrs Justine North Science
Mr Isaac Elkington Maths
Mr Christian Phillips Maths
Mr Matthew Pollitt Head of Business Studies
Mrs Andrea Mood Head of Drama
Mr Graeme Quigley Head of Design & Technology
Miss Rebecca Fletcher P.E. / Maths
Mrs Rebecca Rodi Maths 1:1 Tutor
Mr George Robinson-White  Head of Art / Photography
Miss Sarah Robinson Geography
Mrs Laura Evans Science
Mr Edward Harris Head of Geography, Teacher of Science
Mrs Kathryn Simmonds-Vaughan Art
Mr Trevor Swindlehurst Design & Technology
Mrs Joanne Gill Maths
Miss Lisa Todd Head of Music
Mrs Emily Turner Design & Technology
Miss Natalie MacDonald Science
Mrs Emma Young History / Geography - Dep Head VIth Form
Mr Jordan Scott RE
Mrs Julia Brophy English
Miss Rebecca Cann English
Mrs Michelle Dykes Science
Mrs Jennifer Keeling Science
Mrs Emily Lund Maths
Mrs Faye Roberts Design & Technology
Mrs Rachel Simpson Science

Support Staff:

Title Init Surname Role Office365 Email address
Mr  A Storer Business Manager & CFO ULT
Miss J Titterton Office Manager
Mr I Mirams Senior Site Supervisor  
Mr J McKenna ULT  IT Manager
Mr  Burrow Lead IT Technician
Mrs  L Walton Sixth Form Administrator
Updated Mar 20