Skip to content ↓

Staff List at Thomas Alleyne's

Staff List at Thomas Alleyne's High School

Senior Leadership Team:

Title Initial Surname Department/Role Email Address
Mrs J Rudge

Head Teacher

rudge@tahs.net
Mr J Biggs Assistant Head Teacher (SENDCO) Biggs@tahs.net
Mrs C Dodd

Deputy Head of School (Head of Careers)

dodd@tahs.net
Mrs L Heywood Deputy Head of School (Head of Pastoral) heywood@tahs.net
Mrs R Lindsay Assistant Head Teacher (Head Teaching and Learning) lindsayrfl@tahs.net
Mrs H Major Assistant Head Teacher (Behaviour and Inclusion) major@tahs.net
Mrs E Young Assistant Head Teacher (Head of Sixth Form) younge@tahs.net

Safeguarding:

Title Initial Surname Role Email Address
Mr J Biggs SENDCO Biggs@tahs.net
Mr J Brassington Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead  Brassington@tahs.net
Mrs C Dodd Designated Safeguarding Lead  Dodd@tahs.net
Mrs  S Jones Safeguarding officer Jones@tahs.net
Mrs  H Major Safeguarding officer Major@tahs.net
Mrs E Young Safeguarding officer Post16 Younge@tahs.net

 Heads of House:

Title Initial Surname Role Email Address
Mr J Brassington Head of Orme House brassington@tahs.net
Mrs P Brooks Head of Elkes House brooks@tahs.net
Miss S Jones Head of Whitmore House  jones@tahs.net
Mrs J Lambert Head of Torrance House  Lambert@tahs.net

Teaching Staff:

Title Initial Surname Department/Role
Miss S Arrowsmith Teacher of PE & Maths
Mr H Bainbridge Teacher of Geography
Mrs D Baldwin Teacher of English
Mr C Barrow Head of PE
Miss A Beevor Teacher of English, Head of Torrence House
Mrs K Bell Teacher of English
Mr J Brassington Teacher of English, Head of Orme House
Mrs P Brooks Teacher of English, Head of Elkes House
Mr R Bury Teacher of Maths, Teacher of Computing
Miss R Cann Teacher of English
Mrs H Carpenter Head of Geography
Mrs L Clamett Teacher of MFL
Mrs D Cornell Teacher of Art & Photography, Teacher of D&T
Mr S Crum Teacher of Science
Mrs R Fletcher Teacher of Maths, Teacher of PE
Mr R Freestone Teacher of Maths
Mrs L George Head of Social Health & Psychology
Mr D Godwin Teacher of PE
Mr R Graham Head of Business Studies
Mrs E Gwynne Teacher of Science
Mrs J Hadfield Head of Computing & Computer Science
Miss R Horobin Teacher of Geography
Mrs K Hughes Teacher of Science
Mr I Hulme Teacher of English
Mrs R Hunt Head of English
Mrs R Ibbs Head of Maths
Mrs C Johnson Head of History
Miss S Jones Teacher of PE, Head of Whitmore House
Mrs J Lambert Teacher of Science, Head of Torrence House
Mr B Lloyd Teacher of Maths
Mr L Mellend Head of Science
Mr A Milward Teacher Science
Mrs A Mood Head of Performing Arts
Mr P Noon Head of MFL
Mrs J North Head of Environmental Science
Mr C Philips Teacher of Maths
Mr R Quigley Head of D&T
Mr G Robinson-White Head of Art & Photography
Mr O Scattergood Teacher of PE, Teacher of History
Mr J Scott Head of RE
Mrs R Simpson Teacher of Science
Mr J Smith Teacher of Science
Miss L Summers Teacher of Art & Photography, Teacher of D&T, Teacher of Food Technology
Mr T Swindlehurst Teacher of D&T
Miss K Thorley Teacher of Science
Mrs L Todd Head of Music
Mrs A Valdez Teacher of Maths
Mrs C Varga Teacher of Health & Social
Mrs E Young Teacher of History, Head of Sixth Form